D-Day - Reisverslag uit Leeds, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Daphne Scheffer - WaarBenJij.nu D-Day - Reisverslag uit Leeds, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Daphne Scheffer - WaarBenJij.nu

D-Day

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

11 Mei 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Leeds

well, that was really early. Got up 530 AM today to catch my flight. Which I did. And now here we are. Leeds. Its has been a great day so far, its now 530PM. My flicht was really short, it was only 55 minutes. Thanks to Edwin it was real easy finding my bus to the city after I landed. While waiting for the bus I met this great Canadese girl, Madison. wespent the bus trip together as we both had to get to the trainstation. Funny thing is, even with the two of us we happened to miss the right stop. When we found out we were already two stops ahead. We got off there and walked ourway to the station. Finally there (it was only a ten minute walk though) we said our goodbyes. I went out to find my hotel, which was not as easy as Edwin said it was. Anyway, I found it eventually and I dropped one of my bags there. I couldn't check in yet. I texted Edwin, saying I made it to the hotel. He texted me when he would come pick me up and take me to the John Charles Centre for Sport which was a little more than hour. So I went shopping. Yes, first day, sorry. Can't help it, shopping mall (including the primark) is just around the corner of my hotel.

At the pool Edwin introduced me to all the coaches. there are about eleven coaches. Most of them not much older than me. It was pretty weird though seeing somedivers in real life whom I have been following on social media and on tv. Really great though. I spent quite some time watching the coaches because you can learn a lot from other coaches. I've also attended yhe monthly coachmeeting, which was really useful for me.

Matt drove me to my hotel. One of the young coaches, he's 21. Right now I'm at the McDonalds using there free wifi to get you updated and to say that I am really looking forward to tomorrow !
lovee.


  • 11 Mei 2014 - 21:03

    Anja:

    Fijn dat je eerste dag zo geslaagd is. Xxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Daphne

Hee you! I am Daphne, I am a teenage girl in the Netherlands, who has been forced to go on a adventure by school but I've got no objections. Anyhow, this will be my travel journal and as this is my first trip completely on my own, this is my first (blog)adventure.

Actief sinds 10 Mei 2014
Verslag gelezen: 131
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2606

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Mei 2014 - 17 Mei 2014

My first trip: Wiswex

Landen bezocht: